Merriest of holidays with a rant


Wishing you all the merriest of holidays with a little rant…

We celebrated Yule this year it was beautiful. Many traditions went by the wayside as I was too sick to remember what they were supposed to be. Drew & Kery put together an incredible feast. Courtney and Jeff brought truffles that set your mouth alive. I just joined in the festivities feeling just a little guilty. Then there was that perfect moment when I looked around the table and I realized my life is truly complete.

I know there are people who are hurting, those that have lost, those that just want to hide. Don’t hide rejoice in others, embrace the friends and family that surround you, just be with people allow them to fill you where you feel emptiness. Laughter is infectious, you know!

I remember a few years ago my daughter and I were estranged, my family and I were at odds and I was beyond miserable. One of the kindest friends I ever had invited me to her home to share Christmas with them and I turned them down. I had an okay time by myself, I had a Spa day, watched my favourite movies, ate all kinds of goodies but I could hear others laugh and rejoice the company they shared. I was truly alone, when there was absolutely no need. I never did pick up that phone to call my friend…pride is a terrible thing. I remember a few days later telling a another friend expecting them to tell me I had done a good thing. I was asked “How could you be so selfish?” I was dumbfounded, then I was asked “What right did you have to take the joy and pleasure of your company away from them?” Then I reflected to what my girlfriend said to me after our holidays….”I was so worried about you on Christmas day.” Instead of spending the day just focused on her family she had worried about me. When I saw her Christmas photos I was saddened I had allowed pride to win.

So, the moral of the story even a miserable cow deserves to be merry! So even if you feel like crap go hang out with those that love you, laughter IS infectious. Love will heal! New memories need to be made! Celebrate in each other that is the truest most priceless gift. Alone time is wonderful but two or more adds that dash of AWESOMESAUCE………and I may not say it but I LOVE you!

Wishing you all the merriest of holidays with a little rant…

We celebrated Yule this year it was beautiful. Many traditions went by the wayside as I was too sick to remember what they were supposed to be. Drew & Kery put together an incredible feast. Courtney and Jeff brought truffles that set your mouth alive. I just joined in the festivities feeling just a little guilty. Then there was that perfect moment when I looked around the table and I realized my life is truly complete.

I know there are people who are hurting, those that have lost, those that just want to hide. Don’t hide rejoice in others, embrace the friends and family that surround you, just be with people allow them to fill you where you feel emptiness. Laughter is infectious, you know!

I remember a few years ago my daughter and I were estranged, my family and I were at odds and I was beyond miserable. One of the kindest friends I ever had invited me to her home to share Christmas with them and I turned them down. I had an okay time by myself, I had a Spa day, watched my favourite movies, ate all kinds of goodies but I could hear others laugh and rejoice the company they shared. I was truly alone, when there was absolutely no need. I never did pick up that phone to call my friend…pride is a terrible thing. I remember a few days later telling a another friend expecting them to tell me I had done a good thing. I was asked “How could you be so selfish?” I was dumbfounded, then I was asked “What right did you have to take the joy and pleasure of your company away from them?” Then I reflected to what my girlfriend said to me after our holidays….”I was so worried about you on Christmas day.” Instead of spending the day just focused on her family she had worried about me. When I saw her Christmas photos I was saddened I had allowed pride to win.

So, the moral of the story even a miserable cow deserves to be merry! So even if you feel like crap go hang out with those that love you, laughter IS infectious. Love will heal! New memories need to be made! Celebrate in each other that is the truest most priceless gift. Alone time is wonderful but two or more adds that dash of AWESOMESAUCE………and I may not say it but I LOVE you!

Wishing you all the merriest of holidays with a little rant…

We celebrated Yule this year it was beautiful. Many traditions went by the wayside as I was too sick to remember what they were supposed to be. Drew & Kery put together an incredible feast. Courtney and Jeff brought truffles that set your mouth alive. I just joined in the festivities feeling just a little guilty. Then there was that perfect moment when I looked around the table and I realized my life is truly complete.

I know there are people who are hurting, those that have lost, those that just want to hide. Don’t hide rejoice in others, embrace the friends and family that surround you, just be with people allow them to fill you where you feel emptiness. Laughter is infectious, you know!

I remember a few years ago my daughter and I were estranged, my family and I were at odds and I was beyond miserable. One of the kindest friends I ever had invited me to her home to share Christmas with them and I turned them down. I had an okay time by myself, I had a Spa day, watched my favourite movies, ate all kinds of goodies but I could hear others laugh and rejoice the company they shared. I was truly alone, when there was absolutely no need. I never did pick up that phone to call my friend…pride is a terrible thing. I remember a few days later telling a another friend expecting them to tell me I had done a good thing. I was asked “How could you be so selfish?” I was dumbfounded, then I was asked “What right did you have to take the joy and pleasure of your company away from them?” Then I reflected to what my girlfriend said to me after our holidays….”I was so worried about you on Christmas day.” Instead of spending the day just focused on her family she had worried about me. When I saw her Christmas photos I was saddened I had allowed pride to win.

So, the moral of the story even a miserable cow deserves to be merry! So even if you feel like crap go hang out with those that love you, laughter IS infectious. Love will heal! New memories need to be made! Celebrate in each other that is the truest most priceless gift. Alone time is wonderful but two or more adds that dash of AWESOMESAUCE………and I may not say it but I LOVE you!

Wishing you the Merriest of the Holidays!
HUGS,
from Just MEEEEEEE:)

Leave a Reply

